Editorial guide
Official links are listed for the UPSSSC PET 2026 admit card notice and exam-city notice. Check these documents and the official website for current exam instructions. The listed exam dates differ across the available details, so confirm your date in the official notice.
UPSSSC PET Admit Card 2026 information and official document links are listed below. If you are registered for the Preliminary Examination Test, check the admit card notice and exam-city notice on the UPSSSC website. Follow the latest official instructions for accessing your documents and preparing for the examination. There is a date discrepancy: one listing gives the exam date as 30 October 2026, while a reference listing also gives 25 and 30 October and 1 November 2026. The reference listing is not an official authority. Confirm your exam date, city, reporting instructions and other details in the official notices linked below.
Important dates
The application period is listed as 3 August 2026 to 7 September 2026. The fee payment deadline is listed as 7 September 2026. A correction date of 8 September 2026 is also listed. The eligibility result is stated to be available as per schedule. The exam-city notice is listed as available from 12 October 2026, and the admit card from 15 October 2026. One listing gives the exam date as 30 October 2026; a reference listing gives 25 and 30 October and 1 November 2026. Check the official new exam notice and admit card instructions to confirm the applicable date.
Eligibility criteria
The required educational qualification and any experience conditions are not specified in the available details. Check the official recruitment notice for eligibility requirements before relying on this page.
Age limit
Minimum age: 18 years. Maximum age: 40 years. The stated age-limit date is 1 July 2026. Age relaxation is stated to be available under Uttar Pradesh UPSSSC PET rules; check the official notice for the applicable clauses.
Application fee
General (UR): Rs. 185 OBC: Rs. 185 EWS: Rs. 185 SC: Rs. 95 ST: Rs. 95 PH (Divyang): Rs. 25 The listed payment methods are UPI, debit card, credit card and net banking. The fee deadline is listed as 7 September 2026. Verify the payable amount and payment instructions in the official notice.
How to apply
The application window is listed as 3 August to 7 September 2026. For applicants using the application service, the stated steps are: Read the official notice before completing the form. Gather eligibility documents, identity proof, address details and other basic information. Prepare scanned documents, including photograph, signature and identity proof, as required by the form. Complete the application and check the preview and every field before submitting. Pay the applicable fee using an available listed payment method, if required. Save or print the final submitted form for your records. The application period has ended according to the listed dates. Use the official links to check for current notices and instructions rather than assuming the form remains open.
Official documents and links
Use the UPSSSC website and its linked documents to verify current information. In particular, compare the exam date and candidate instructions with the official new exam notice and admit card notice. Official website: https://upsssc.gov.in/ Apply online: https://upsssc.gov.in/Online_App/SearchRefNo.aspx Download Admit Card Notice: https://upsssc.gov.in//ViewPdf.aspx?iG0Zfa4y7fT3vRXqIArvYWS5qM//wpyiAseG+tYaZTo= Download Exam City Notice: https://upsssc.gov.in//ViewPdf.aspx?jAU6hktxazvm4Lxx+kRM7RO6W5+P3HdSzrpMn1pW3TI= Download New Exam Notice: https://upsssc.gov.in//ViewPdf.aspx?NJbKyTiDxAqQnRYKCqojRTHwngIdnR5KGQXPSU/8zc0= Apply Online: https://upsssc.gov.in//AllNotifications.aspx Download Date Extended Notice: https://upsssc.gov.in//ViewPdf.aspx?LJ0+xev5beONonuJqHYqzalkDoiHjXjUT+IVyXzTJGE=
Selection process
The selection stages are not specified in the available details. The listed information only states that the online application process began on 3 August 2026. Check the official notice for the examination scheme and any subsequent recruitment stages.